Mayor and City Council

The duties of the Mayor and City Council are expressly defined in the 1971 Charter, separating executive and legislative functions.

Mayor Duane Rosenberg

E-mail: drosenberg@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Term Expires:
May 2020

Richard Bechtold

Councilmember Richard Bechtold

Email: rbechtold@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Position:
Council Chairman
Term Expires: May 2019

Lincoln Lashley

Councilmember Lincoln Lashley

Email: llashley@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Position:
Vice Chair
Term Expires: May 2019

Sarah Potter

Councilmember Sarah Potter Robbins

Email: sprobbins@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Position: Mayor Pro-Tem
Term Expires: May 2019

Roy Peterson

Councilmember Roy Peterson

Email:rpeterson@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Position: Alternate Treasurer
Term Expires: May 2020

Phelecia Nembhard

Councilmember Phelecia Nembhard

Email: pnembhard@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Position:
Councilmember
Term Expires: May 2020

© CITY OF NEW CARROLLTONCity of New Carrollton | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2018 West Corporation.