Last item for navigation

Board of Elections

The City of New Carrollton has a Board of Elections consisting of three (3) members who are appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council. The Board of Elections are in charge of the registration of voters, nominations for public office and all City elections. The City Clerk of the City serves as the staff liaison to the Board.

City of New Carrollton Board of Elections Members 2 year terms (5 Members) 

Charles Davis, Chair 
Address: 6115 Westbrook Drive 
Email: cdavis3625@aol.com 
Phone: 301 448-6192 
Term Expires: June 2022 

Ronnie Fairley 
Address: 5436 85thAve. #101 
Email: roniefairrley@outlook.com 
Phone: 301 459-5776 
Phone: Work# 202 276-6097 
Term Expires: June 22, 2023 

Leathy H. McLaughlin 
Address: 7735 Riverdale Road,# T-3 
Email: lhmclaughlin1@gmail.com 
Phone: 202-203-9163 
Appointed: 3/3/2021
Term Expires: June 2022 

Petal Sampson 
Address: 7609 Vicar Place 
Email: sampsonpetal@yahoo.com 
Phone: 202-288-4209 
Appointed: 10/21/20 
Term Expires: June 22, 2023 

Gwen Chase 
Address: 6421 Jodie Street
Email: gwen.chase@verizon.net
Phone: 301-474-4159 
Appointed: 02/17/2021
Term Expires: June 2022

Staff - Robinson Brown, City Clerk
Questions regarding City Elections can be made to the Board by calling the City of New Carrollton’s Administrative Office at (301) 459-6100.

© CITY OF NEW CARROLLTONCity of New Carrollton | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.